CS_graduation update_january 2022 cohort_Feb 2022

Subject:
Update about your Degree Congregation
From:
Graduation Team
To:
Test User <rossc+test@azorus.com>
Warwick Logo

Aubergine sparks banner


Dear Test

As you will be aware, we had to take the difficult decision to postpone our Postgraduate Degree Congregations in January 2022 due to the continuing impact of the Covid-19 pandemic.

At that time, we advised that we would be in touch in due course with further details of the new arrangements for you and your cohort. We have now been able to review plans and can confirm you will be invited back to attend a ceremony in January 2023. Please note this change from previous communications which referred to a summer event. We are delaying the ceremonies until January 2023 so that they can be delivered to the standard you deserve, giving you the best possible experience when celebrating your outstanding achievement.

Ceremonies will take place between Monday 16 January - Wednesday 25 January 2023, with the exact dates and detailed schedule to be announced in the summer, and registration due to open in November 2022.

 
To support our planning, we ask that you click one of the buttons below no later than Sunday 13 March 2022 to advise whether or not you intend to attend the celebrations. If you miss the deadline, there is no longer a need to respond but you will still receive details about the arrangements at a later date.

Please be aware that this is an expression of interest and does not act as your registration, which will open in November 2022.

What you need to do now - action required 

Please click on one of the buttons below to advise whether you intend to attend the degree congregations in January 2023. Please be aware: should you respond that you are unable to attend, you will still receive a formal invitation closer to the time.

 

I am delighted that you are now a part of our 264,000-strong worldwide alumni community, and look forward to celebrating your time and achievements at Warwick together next January.

Best wishes,

Dr Chris Twine
Academic Registrar

 

The University of Warwick is the Data Controller of your personal data and is committed to protecting the rights of individuals in line with Data Protection Legislation. The University’s Data Protection webpages provide further information on your rights and how the University processes personal data. Please submit any data subject rights requests to infocompliance@warwick.ac.uk. Please address any complaints or suspected breaches to the University’s Data Protection Officer at DPO@warwick.ac.uk.